Dates Details of Voyage Distance (Tidal/non-tidal) Weather
Sat 3 Jan Gt Yarmouth-Queenborough 89 t  
Sun 4 Jan Queenborough-Limehouse 40 t  
Thu 12 Feb Limehouse-Gt Yarmouth 122 t  
Tue 11 May Horning-Great Yarmouth - Ramsgate 91 nt & t 3
Thu 13 May Ramsgate - Eastbourne 61 t 2-3
Fri 14 May Eastbourne - Brighton 20 t 2
Sun 16 May Eastbourne-Cowes 49 t 1-2
Mon 17 May Cowes-Cherbourg 77 1-2
Wed 19 May Cherbourg-St Peter Port 45 1-2
22-27 May Cruising around Guernsey, via Herm, and Beaucette 13 2-3
Fri 28 May Beaucette (Guernsey)-Dielette 24 4
Sat 29 May Dielette-Cherbourg 30 2-3
Mon 31 May Cherbourg - St Vaast 28 1-2
Wed 2 Jun St Vaast-Ouistreham-Caen 52 3
Tue 8 Jun Caen - Deauville 24 3-4
Wed 9 Jun Deauville - Fecamp 38 2-3
Thur 10 Jun Fecamp - St Valery en Caux 17 4
Sat 12 Jun St Valery en Caux - Boulogne 64  
Mon 14 Jun Boulogne-Nieuwpoort 60 4
Tue 15 Jun Nieuwpoort-Middelburg 45 3-4
Sat 19 Jun Middelburg-Willemstad 41 3-4
Mon 21 Jun Willemstad-Dordrecht 14 3
Wed 23 Jun Dordrecht - Gouda 19 4-6
Sat 26 Jun Gouda - Lieden 17  
Mon 28 Jun Lieden - Haarlem 17 3-4
Wed 30 Jun Haarlem - Amsterdam 11 3-4
Tue 6 July Amsterdam - Edam 18 1-2
Thur 8 July Edam - Hoorn 8  
Fri 9 July Hoorn - Enkhuizen 12  
Mon 12 Jul Enkhuizen-Medemblik 10 5
Wed 14 Jul Medemblik-Den Oever 10 5
Thu 15 Jul Den Oever-Den Helder 12 2-3
Fri 16 Jul Den Helder - Oudeschild 6  
Sun 18 Jul Oudeschild (Texel) - Oost Vlieland 37  
Tue 20 Jul Oost Vlieland-West Terschelling 7 2-3
Thur 22 Jul West Terschelling-Harlingen 20 2
Sat 24 Jul Harlingen - Leeuwarden 15  
Sun 25 Jul Leeuwarden - Ernewald 12  
Mon 26 Jul Earnewald-Sneek 20  
Tue 27 Jul Sneek-Workum 12  
Wed 28 July Workum - Urk 27  
Thu 29 Jul Urk - Amsterdam 33  
Sat 31 Jul Amsterdam-Naarden 13  
Sun 1 Aug Naarden - Hardewijk 24  
Tue 3 Aug Hardewijk - Elburg 11  
Wed 4 Aug Elburg - Kampen 17
Thu 5 Aug Kampen-Lelystad 22
Fri 6 Aug Lelystad-Monnickendam 20
Sun 8 Aug Monnickendam-Marken 2
Mon 9 Aug Marken - IJmuiden 32
Wed 11 Aug IJmuiden - Horning 123
Fri 13 August Great Yarmouth - Horning 20

Dutch Waterways

Inland Waterways of the Netherlands

Visit dutchwaterways.net for latest updates and to order a copy of the book

Broom Owners Club

Visit broomowners.com for regional events, members pages and details on how to join. 

Journals of David A Broad

Visit davidabroad.com for my daily journal from 1984 to the present day